Parliamentary Officers

Parliamentary Officers include the Clerks of each House (Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council) and the managers of the Parliamentary Services Department (PSD).

The Clerks of each House are responsible for administering the House and advising the Presiding Officer and members of Parliament on parliamentary procedure. The Clerks are assisted in performing these functions by the Deputy Clerk and Clerk Assistants.

The Executive Manager of the Parliamentary Services Department and the managers of each PSD branch are responsible for providing administrative and business support services and resources to Presiding Officers, members and each House department.

Legislative Assembly

Ms Kirsten Robinson
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly

Mr Scott Nalder
Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Assembly

Mr Mathew Bates
Clerk Assistant (Procedure)

Ms Liz Kerr
Clerk Assistant (Committees)

Dr Isla Macphail

Legislative Council

Mr Nigel Pratt
Clerk of the Legislative Council and Clerk of the Parliaments

Mr Paul Grant
Deputy Clerk of the Legislative Council

Christine Kain
Clerk Assistant (Committees)

Ms Suzanne Veletta
Clerk Assistant (Procedure)

Mr John Seal-Pollard
Usher of the Black Rod

Parliamentary Services Department

Mr Rob Hunter
Adv Dip Leadership (UWA),GradCertBus(Curtin), CertIVMgt.

Executive Manager Parliamentary Services

Ms Tina Hunter
Manager Human Resources

Ms Elma Ozich
Chief Finance Officer

Ms Judy Ballantyne, BAppSci
Manager Library, Education and Community Relations Unit

Mr Tony Paterson
Manager Security and Reception Services

Ms Patricia Traegde
Deputy Executive Manager Parliamentary Services and Director Member and Operational Support

Ms Belinda Corey
Director Parliamentary Information and Education

Mr John Buchanan
Adv Dip Mgt

Manager Information Technology

Mr Enno Schijf
Manager Catering Services

Mr Laurie Mansell
Manager Reporting Services