Email Internal Link   Email External Link  

Inquiry Details

Search this Inquiry

Inquiry Name:

Statutory Office Holders

Date Commenced:06/14/2017
Inquiry Status:Current

Committee Name:

Public Administration Committee

House:Legislative Council

Members Conducting Inquiry
Members:Hon. Adele Farina MLC
Hon. Jacqui Ellen Boydell MLC
Hon. Darren Legh West MLC
Hon. Kyle Owen McGinn MLC
Hon. Kenneth (Ken) Charles Baston MLC

Staff Members: Ms Shoshanna McNerney, LLB (Hons) (Advisory Officer)
Ms Margaret Liveris, Dip Pub Admin (Committee Clerk)

Contact Details

Phone No:(08) 9222 7229
Fax No:(08) 9222 7805
Postal Address:
Email: Click here to send an email to this Committee

Terms of Reference:
A function of the Public Administration Committee, as stated in its terms of reference 5.3(b) is to consult regularly with the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administrative Investigations, the Public Sector Commissioner, the Information Commissioner, the Inspector of Custodial Services, and any similar officer.

These consultations, in the form of hearings, provide an opportunity for the statutory office holder and the Committee to discuss any issue of concern and to further explore issues raised by statutory office holders in their reports to Parliament.

Important Information

Legislative Council Guide to Making Submissions to a Parliamentary Committee


Related Written Submissions:

No documents found

Related Transcripts of Evidence:

Related Documents/Response to Questions on Notice: