Email Internal Link   Email External Link  

Inquiry Details

Search this Inquiry

Inquiry Name:

Statutory Office Holders

Date Commenced:14 Jun 2017
Inquiry Status:Current

Committee Name:

Public Administration Committee

House:Legislative Council

Members Conducting Inquiry
Members:Hon. Adele Farina MLC
Hon. Jacqui Ellen Boydell MLC
Hon. Darren Legh West MLC
Hon. Kyle Owen McGinn MLC
Hon. Kenneth (Ken) Charles Baston MLC

Staff Members: Mr Stephen Brockway (Advisory Officer)
Ms Samantha Parsons (Committee Clerk)

Contact Details

Phone No:(08) 9222 7207
Fax No:(08) 9222 7805
Postal Address:
Email: Click here to send an email to this Committee

Terms of Reference:
A function of the Public Administration Committee, as stated in its terms of reference 5.3(b) is to consult regularly with the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administrative Investigations, the Public Sector Commissioner, the Information Commissioner, the Inspector of Custodial Services, and any similar officer.

These consultations, in the form of hearings, provide an opportunity for the statutory office holder and the Committee to discuss any issue of concern and to further explore issues raised by statutory office holders in their reports to Parliament.

Important Information

Legislative Council Guide to Making Submissions to a Parliamentary Committee

Unless a venue is specified, hearings are held at the
Legislative Council Committee Rooms Ground Floor, 18-32 Parliament Place, West Perth

Hearing Dates:






Broadcasted In


05/07/201810:00 AMOffice of the Inspector of Custodial Services Public
05/07/201801:00 PMPublic Sector Commission Public
05/14/201810:00 AMOffice of the Information Commissioner Public
05/14/201801:00 PMParliamentary Commissioner for Administrative Investigations, Ombudsman Western Australia Public


Related Written Submissions:

No documents found

Related Transcripts of Evidence:

• Evidence by Mr Lindsay Warner (Acting Public Sector Commissioner, Public Sector Commission), Mr Alan Barrett (Acting Executive Director, Workforce Performance and Renewal, Public Sector Commission), Ms Kristabel Rosario (Acting Director, Workforce Performance/Equal Opportunity in Public Employment, Public Sector Commission) on 07/05/2018
• Evidence by Mr Andrew Harvey (Acting Inspector of Custodial Services), Mr Darian Ferguson (Deputy Inspector, Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services), Ms Natalie Gibson (Director, Operations, Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services), Ms Rowena Davis (Director, Reviews, Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services), Mr Derek Summers (Manager, Corporate Governance, Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services) on 07/05/2018
• Evidence by Ms Catherine Coombs (Acting Principal Legal Officer, Office of the Information Commissioner), Ms Alison McCubbin (Coordinator, Education and Communications, Office of the Information Commissioner), Mr Tony Pruyn (Complaints Coordinator, Office of the Information Commissioner), Ms Michelle Fitzgerald (Executive Officer, Office of the Information Commissioner) on 14/05/2018
• Evidence by Mr Chris Field (Ombudsman, Ombudsman Western Australia), Mrs Gwyneth White (Deputy Ombudsman, Ombudsman Western Australia) on 14/05/2018

Related Documents/Response to Questions on Notice: