Skip to main content
  • The Recess meets on 23/05/2022 ()
    sit 23/05/2022
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 25/05/2022 (09:00 AM)
    Assembly sit 25/05/2022
  • The Legislative Council meets on 14/06/2022 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 14/06/2022
  • The Estimates Committee meets on 23/05/2022 (09:00 AM)
    Committee meet 23/05/2022
Mrs Robyn Marjorie Jane Clarke MLA

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party

Inaugural Speech: pdf icon to inaugural speech transcript

Inaugural Video:

Speeches by Mrs Robyn Marjorie Jane Clarke
Portrait of member
Electorate Office:...
Shop 1
Pinjarra Junction Shopping Centre
21 George Street
Pinjarra WA 6208

Postal Address:
PO Box 668
Pinjarra WA 6208
Ph: (08) 9531 3155

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

CLARKE, Robyn Marjorie Jane, MLA
Member for Murray-Wellington
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Fortieth Parliament for Murray-Wellington on 11 March 2017, in succession to Murray John Cowper (defeated).
Re-elected 2021.

Standing Committees

Member, Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation from 20 June 2017 to 29 January 2021.
Member, Joint Standing Committee on the Commissioner for Children and Young People from 26 May 2021 (Chair from 2 June 2021).



Born 19 September 1964, Carlton, Victoria.
Arrived Western Australia 1965.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

Senior Health Partner Specialist - BUPA Health Australia.


The electorate of Murray-Wellington is located in the South West Region and includes all or parts of the City of Mandurah, Shire of Harvey, Shire of Murray and the Shire of Waroona.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Australind, Barragup, Beela, Benger, Binningup, Birchmont, Blythewood, Bouvard, Brunswick, Cookernup, Coolup, Dwellingup, Fairbridge, Furnissdale, Hamel, Harvey, Herron, Hoffman, Holyoake, Inglehope, Keysbrook, Lake Clifton, Leschenault, Marrinup, Meelon, Mornington, Myalup, Myara, Nambeelup, Nanga Brook, Nirimba, North Dandalup, North Yunderup, Oakley, Parkfield, Pinjarra, Point Grey, Preston Beach, Ravenswood, South Yunderup, Stake Hill, Teesdale, Uduc, Wagerup, Warawarrup, Waroona, Wellesley, West Coolup, West Pinjarra, Whittaker, Wokalup and Yarloop.

Enrolment - 30,395 (11 February 2021)

Area - 4,352 km

Further Biographical Details for Mrs Robyn Marjorie Jane Clarke

Last Updated by Marie Martin on 11 May 2022 at 07:24:30 PM