Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 25/05/2021 (02:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 25/05/2021
  • The Legislative Council meets on 25/05/2021 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 25/05/2021
Ms Jodie Louise Hanns MLA BA, Certificate IV (Traning & Assessment)

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party

Speeches by Ms Jodie Louise Hanns
Picture Not Yet Available
Electorate Office:...
76 Forrest Street
Collie WA 6225

Postal Address:
PO Box 203
Collie 6225
Ph: 9734 2073

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

HANNS, Jodie Louise, MLA
Member for Collie-Preston
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Collie-Preston on 13 March 2021, in succession to Michael (Mick) Philip Murray (retired).

Standing Committees

Member, Community Development and Justice Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.



Born 9 April 1972, Yarloop, Western Australia.

Qualifications and Occupation before entering Parliament

BA, Certificate IV (Traning & Assessment).
Deputy Principal.


The electorate of Collie-Preston is located in the South West Region and includes all or parts of the Shire of Capel, Shire of Collie, Shire of Dardanup, Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup and the Shire of Harvey.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Allanson, Argyle, Australind, Beelerup, Boyanup, Brazier, Brookhampton, Buckingham, Burekup, Capel, Cardiff, Charley Creek, Collie, Collie Burn, Crooked Brook, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Donnybrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Glen Mervyn, Gwindinup, Harris River, Henty, Kirup, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Millbridge, Muja, Mumballup, Mungalup, Newlands, Noggerup, North Boyanup, Palmer, Paradise, Paynedale, Peppermint Grove Beach, Picton East, Preston Settlement, Queenwood, Roelands, Shotts, Stirling Estate , Stratham, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Upper Capel, Waterloo, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, Wilga West, Worsley, Yabberup and Yourdamung Lake.

Enrolment - 30,741 (11 February 2021)

Area - 4,001 sq km