Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 15/02/2022 (02:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 15/02/2022
  • The Legislative Council meets on 15/02/2022 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 15/02/2022
Ms Elizabeth (Jane) Jane Kelsbie MLA

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party

Inaugural Speech: pdf icon to inaugural speech transcript

Inaugural Video: Video link of Jane Kelsbie

Speeches by Ms Elizabeth (Jane) Jane Kelsbie
Portrait of member
Electorate Office:...
5/78 Strickland Street
Denmark WA 6333

Ph: 9848 3171

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

KELSBIE, Elizabeth (Jane) Jane, MLA
Member for Warren-Blackwood
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Warren-Blackwood on 13 March 2021, in succession to Donald Terrence (Terry) Redman (defeated).

Sessional Committees

Member, Parliamentary Services Committee from 12 May 2021.



Born 4 October 1966, Subiaco, Western Australia.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament



The electorate of Warren-Blackwood is located in the South West Region and includes all or parts of the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River, Shire of Boyup Brook, Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes, Shire of Denmark, Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup, Shire of Gnowangerup, Shire of Manjimup, Shire of Nannup and the Shire of Plantagenet.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Alexandra Bridge, Augusta, Balbarrup, Balingup, Barrabup, Beedelup, Benjinup, Biddelia, Boorara Brook, Boranup, Bow Bridge, Boyup Brook, Bramley, Bridgetown, Broke, Burnside, Callcup, Carlotta, Catterick, Channybearup, Chowerup, Collins, Courtenay, Crowea, Cundinup, Darradup, Deanmill, Deepdene, Denbarker, Denmark, Diamond Tree, Dingup, Dinninup, Dixvale, Donnelly River, East Augusta, East Nannup, Eastbrook, Forest Grove, Forest Hill, Glenlynn, Glenoran, Gnarabup, Greenbushes, Hamelin Bay, Hay, Hazelvale, Hester, Hester Brook, Jalbarragup, Jardee, Kangaroo Gully, Karridale, Kendenup, Kentdale, Kingston, Kordabup, Kudardup, Kulikup, Lake Jasper, Lake Muir, Leeuwin, Linfarne, Manjimup, Maranup, Margaret River, Mayanup, McAlinden, Meerup, Middlesex, Molloy Island, Mordalup, Mt Barker, Mullalyup, Nannup, Narrikup, Nillup, Nornalup, North Greenbushes, North Walpole, Northcliffe, Ocean Beach, Palgarup, Parryville, Peaceful Bay, Peerabeelup, Pemberton, Perillup, Perup, Porongurup, Prevelly, Quinninup, Redgate, Ringbark, Rocky Gully, Scotsdale, Scott River, Scott River East, Scotts Brook, Shadforth, Shannon, Smith Brook, Southampton, Stirling Range Nat Park, Sunnyside, Takalarup, Tingledale, Tonebridge, Upper Warren, Walpole, Wandillup, Warner Glen, Wilga, Wilgarrup, William Bay, Windy Harbour, Winnejup, Witchcliffe, Woogenellup, Yanmah, Yeagarup and Yornup.

Enrolment - 29,887 (11 February 2021)

Area - 23,045 km

Further Biographical Details for Ms Elizabeth (Jane) Jane Kelsbie