Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 25/05/2021 (02:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 25/05/2021
  • The Legislative Council meets on 25/05/2021 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 25/05/2021
Dr Jagadish (Jags) Krishnan MLA

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party

Speeches by Dr Jagadish (Jags) Krishnan
Picture Not Yet Available
Electorate Office:...
45 Burrendah Boulevard,
Shop 20, Southlands Boulevard Shopping Centre
Willetton WA 6155

Postal Address:
PO Box 97
Willetton 6155
Ph: 93321589

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

KRISHNAN, Dr Jagadish (Jags), MLA
Member for Riverton
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Riverton on 13 March 2021, in succession to Michael (Mike) Dennis Nahan (retired).

Standing Committees

Member, Economics and Industry Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.


The electorate of Riverton is located in the South Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Canning, City of Cockburn and the City of Melville.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Brentwood, Bull Creek, Leeming, Mt Pleasant, Riverton, Rossmoyne, Shelley and Willetton.

Enrolment - 29,054 (11 February 2021)

Area - 24 sq km