Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 10/10/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 10/10/2023
  • The Legislative Council meets on 10/10/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Council sit 10/10/2023

Mrs Magenta Rose Marshall MLA


Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

MARSHALL, Magenta Rose, MLA
Member for Rockingham
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Rockingham at the by-election on 29 July 2023, held to fill the vacancy consequent upon the resignation of Hon. Mark McGowan.

Standing Committees

Member, Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation from 10 August 2023.



Born 14 December 1994, Western Australia.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

BA (Asian Studies and Politics and International Relations; Indonesian).
Union Membership Engagement Officer; Electorate Officer; WA Labor Campaign Director


The electorate of Rockingham is located in the South Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Rockingham.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Cooloongup, East Rockingham, Garden Island, Hillman, Peron, Rockingham, Safety Bay, Shoalwater and Waikiki.

Enrolment - 29,259 (11 February 2021)

Area - 49 km

Further Biographical Details for Mrs Magenta Rose Marshall