Skip to main content
Ms Elizabeth (Libby) Mettam MLA BA, MPA
Shadow Minister for Transport; Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Liberal Party

Inaugural Video:

Speeches by Ms Elizabeth (Libby) Mettam
Electorate Office:...
16 Prince Street
Busselton WA WA 6280

Postal Address:
PO Box 516
WA 6280
Ph: 9752 1949
Fax: 9752 3949

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
Member for Vasse
Liberal Party


Elected to the Thirty-Ninth Parliament for Vasse at the by-election on 18 October 2014, held to fill the vacancy consequent upon the resignation of Mr Troy Buswell. Re-elected 2017.

Parliamentary Appointments

Government Whip from 23 September 2016 to 11 March 2017.
Opposition Whip from 25 March 2017 to 27 June 2019.

Shadow Ministerial Appointments

Shadow Minister for Tourism; Small Business from 25 March 2017 to 27 June 2019.
Shadow Minister for Transport; Shadow Minister assisting the Leader from 27 June 2019.

Standing Committees

Member, Community Development and Justice Standing Committee from 26 February 2015 to 30 January 2017.
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation from 20 June 2017 to 16 May 2018.
Co-opted member, Community Development and Justice Standing Committee's Inquiry into the Magistrates Court of Western Australia’s management of matters involving family and domestic violence, from 28 November 2019

Sessional Committees

Member, Parliamentary Services Committee from 23 May 2017.



Born 3 May 1977, Subiaco, Western Australia.

Qualifications and Occupation Before Entering Parliament



The electorate of Vasse is located in the South West Region and includes all or parts of the City of Busselton and the Shire of Augusta-Margaret River.
Comprising of all or part of the localities of Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Boallia, Bovell, Bramley, Broadwater, Busselton, Carbunup River, Chapman Hill, Cowaramup, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, Geographe, Gracetown, Hithergreen, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kealy, Ludlow, Margaret River, Marybrook, Metricup, Naturaliste, Nillup, North Jindong, Osmington, Quedjinup, Quindalup, Reinscourt, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Siesta Park, Treeton, Tutunup, Vasse, Walsall, West Busselton, Wilyabrup, Wonnerup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yelverton, Yoganup, and Yoongarillup.

Enrolment (2017) 27,962; area: 2,542 sq km.