Skip to main content
  • No Sitting Scheduled Today
    No Sitting Scheduled Today
Mr Simon Alexander Millman MLA BA (Hons); LLB

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Australian Labor Party
Electorate:Mount Lawley

Inaugural Speech:

Inaugural Video:

Speeches by Mr Simon Alexander Millman
Portrait of member
Electorate Office:...
Suite 2
58 Walcott Street
Mount Lawley WA 6050

Ph: (08) 9473 0800
Fax: (08) 9473 0833

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
MILLMAN, Simon Alexander, MLA
Member for Mount Lawley
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Fortieth Parliament for Mount Lawley on 11 March 2017, in succession to Michael William Sutherland (defeated).

Standing Committees

Member, Public Accounts Committee from 23 May 2017.
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Audit from 13 June 2017.

Select Committees

Member, Joint Select Committee on End of Life Choices from 23 August 2017 to 23 August 2018.



Born 14 January 1977, Geelong, Victoria.
Arrived in Western Australia 1997.

Qualifications and Occupation before entering Parliament

BA (Hons); LLB. Lawyer.


The electorate of Mount Lawley is located in the East Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the Cities of Bayswater, Stirling, and Vincent.
Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Coolbinia, Dianella, East Perth, Inglewood, Maylands, Menora, Morley, Mount Lawley, and Yokine.

Enrolment (2017) 28,075; 18 sq kms.