Skip to main content
  • No Sitting Scheduled Today
    No Sitting Scheduled Today
Mr Kyran Martin O'Donnell MLA
Shadow Minister for Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:Liberal Party

Inaugural Speech: pdf icon

Inaugural Video:

Speeches by Mr Kyran Martin O'Donnell
Portrait of member
Electorate Office:...
227 Hannan St
Kalgoorlie WA 6430

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 10406
Kalgoorlie 6430
Ph: (08) 9021 6766
Fax: (08) 9021 6724

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
O'DONNELL, Kyran Martin, MLA
Member for Kalgoorlie
Liberal Party


Elected to the Fortieth Parliament for Kalgoorlie on 11 March 2017, in succession to Wendy Maxine Duncan (retired).

Shadow Ministerial Appointments

Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs from 25 March 2017 to 27 June 2019.
Shadow Minister for Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering from 27 June 2019.

Standing Committees

Member, Joint Standing Committee on the Commissioner for Children and Young People from 13 June 2017. (Deputy Chair from 21 June 2017).
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation from 1 November 2018.



Born 29 October 1958, Melbourne, Victoria.
Arrived in Western Australia, 1975.

Qualifications and Occupation before entering Parliament

Police Officer.


The electorate of Kalgoorlie is located in the Mining and Pastoral Region and includes all or parts of the City of Kalgoorlie–Boulder, and the Shires of Coolgardie, Dundas, Laverton, Leonora, and Menzies.
Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Balladonia, Bandya, Beadell, Binduli, Boorabbin, Boulder, Broad Arrow, Broadwood, Brown Hill, Bullabulling, Bulong, Caiguna, Cocklebiddy, Coolgardie, Cosmo Newbery, Cundeelee, Emu Flat, Eucla, Feysville, Forrest, Fraser Range, Hannans, Kalgoorlie, Kambalda East, Kambalda West, Kanowna, Karlkurla, Kookynie, Kurnalpi, Lake Darlot, Lamington, Laverton, Leinster, Leonora, Londonderry, Madura, Menzies, Mt Burges, Mullingar, Mundrabilla, Norseman, Ora Banda, Parkeston, Piccadilly, Plumridge Lakes, Rawlinna, Sir Samuel, Somerville, South Boulder, South Kalgoorlie, Ularring, Victory Heights, West Kalgoorlie, West Lamington, Widgiemooltha, Williamstown, Yarri, and Yilkari.

Enrolment (2017) 20,024; 555,448 sq kms.