Skip to main content
  • No Sitting Scheduled Today
    No Sitting Scheduled Today
Mr Peter James Rundle MLA GAICD
The Nationals WA Whip

House:Legislative Assembly
Party:The Nationals WA

Inaugural Speech: pdf icon

Inaugural Video:

Speeches by Mr Peter James Rundle
Portrait of member
Electorate Office:...
83 Federal Street
Narrogin WA 6312

Alternate Electorate Office:
107 Dempster Street
Esperance WA 6450

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 378
Narrogin 6312
Ph: Narrogin - 9881 1225
Esperance - 9071 6555
Fax: (08) 9881 3082

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook
RUNDLE, Peter James, MLA
Member for Roe
The Nationals WA


Elected to the Fortieth Parliament for Roe (new seat) on 11 March 2017.

Parliamentary Party Appointments

Nationals WA Whip from 17 March 2020.

Standing Committees

Member, Procedure and Privileges Committee from 23 May 2017.

Sessional Committees

Member, Parliamentary Services Committee from 12 September 2017.



Born 31 October 1962, Katanning, Western Australia.

Qualifications and Occupation Before Entering Parliament

GAICD. Farmer and Businessman.


The electorate of Roe is located in the Agricultural Region and includes all or parts of the Shires of Broomehill-Tambellup, Cranbrook, Cuballing, Dumbleyung, Esperance, Gnowangerup, Katanning, Kent, Kojonup, Kulin, Lake Grace, Narrogin, Ravensthorpe, Wagin, West Arthur, Wickepin, Williams, and Woodanilling.
Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Amelup, Arthur River, Badgebup, Ballaying, Bandy Creek, Beaufort River, Beaumont, Beenong, Bobalong, Boilup, Bokal, Borden, Borderdale, Boscabel, Boundain, Bowelling, Boyatup, Boyerine, Broomehill East, Broomehill Village, Broomehill West, Bullock Hills, Buniche, Cancanning, Cape Le Grand, Carrolup, Cartmeticup, Cascade, Castletown, Chadwick, Changerup, Cherry Tree Pool, Coblinine, Collanilling, Commodine, Condingup, Contine, Coomalbidgup, Cowalellup, Coyrecup, Cranbrook, Cuballing, Dalyup, Dardadine, Darkan, Dartnall, Datatine, Dongolocking, Dryandra, Dudinin, Dumberning, Dumbleyung, Dunn Rock, Duranillin, East Munglinup, East Newdegate, East Popanyinning, East Wickepin, Esperance, Ewlyamartup, Frankland River, Gibson, Gillimanning, Glencoe, Gnowangerup, Grass Patch, Gundaring, Harrismith, Highbury, Hillside, Holt Rock, Hopetoun, Howick, Jackitup, Jaloran, Jerdacuttup, Jilakin, Jingalup, Jitarning, Katanning, Kebaringup, Kenmare, Kirk Rock, Kojonup, Kuender, Kukerin, Kulin, Kulin West, Lake Biddy, Lake Camm, Lake Grace, Lake King, Lake Toolbrunup, Lime Lake, Little Italy, Lol Gray, Lort River, Lumeah, Magenta, Magitup, Mallee Hill, Malyalling, Marracoonda, Meeking, Merilup, Merivale, Mills Lake, Mindarabin, Minding, Minigin, Mobrup, Mokup, Monjebup, Monjingup, Moodiarrup, Moojebing, Moonies Hill, Moulyinning, Mt Madden, Mt Ney, Mt Sheridan, Munglinup, Muradup, Murdong, Myrup, Nairibin, Nalyerlup, Narrogin, Narrogin Valley, Neendaling, Neridup, Newdegate, Nippering, Nomans Lake, North Burngup, North Cascade, North Kukerin, North Lake Grace, North Moulyinning, North Stirlings, Nulsen, Nyabing, Ongerup, Orchid Valley, Pallinup, Piesseville, Pingaring, Pingrup, Pink Lake, Pinwernying, Popanyinning, Qualeup, Ravensthorpe, Ryansbrook, Salmon Gums, Scaddan, Sinclair, South Datatine, South Glencoe, South Kukerin, South Lake Grace, South Newdegate, Stratherne, Tambellup, Tarin Rock, Tenterden, Tincurrin, Toolibin, Toompup, Townsendale, Trigwell, Varley, Wagin, Walyurin, Wansbrough, Wardering, Wedgecarrup, West Beach, West Popanyinning, West River, Westwood, Wickepin, Williams, Windabout, Wittenoom Hills, Wogolin, Woodanilling, Yealering, Yilliminning, and Yornaning.

Enrolment (2017) 26,192; 106,409 sq kms.