Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 10/10/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 10/10/2023
  • The Legislative Council meets on 10/10/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Council sit 10/10/2023
  • The Community Development meets today (01:00 PM)Watch live

Mr David Anthony Edward Scaife MLA

BA (Hons); LLB; LLM; GCertPubPol

Acting Speaker

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

SCAIFE, David Anthony Edward, MLA
Member for Cockburn
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Cockburn on 13 March 2021, in succession to Francis (Fran) Michael Logan (retired).

Parliamentary Appointments

Acting Speaker of the Legislative Assembly from 4 May 2021.

Standing Committees

Member, Economics and Industry Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.



Born 16 December 1988, Subiaco, Western Australia.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

BA (Hons); LLB; LLM; GCertPubPol.
Legal Practitioner Director.


The electorate of Cockburn is located in the South Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Cockburn.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Atwell, Beeliar, Cockburn Central, Coogee, Henderson, Lake Coogee, Munster, South Lake, Success and Yangebup.

Enrolment - 30,783 (11 February 2021)

Area - 45 km

Further Biographical Details for Mr David Anthony Edward Scaife