Skip to main content
Home
  • The Legislative Council meets today (02:00 PM)Watch live
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 15/02/2022 (02:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 15/02/2022

Current Legislative Council members by region

Electorate Member Contact details
Agricultural RegionHon. Martin Aldridge MLC
Shadow Minister for Emergency Services; Regional Health; Road Safety; Volunteering; Regional Communications

Chair of Committees
Party: NAT
Electorate Office:
21 Binda Place
Bindoon WA 6502
PO Box 255 Bindoon 6502
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9576 0141 Freecall: 1800 336 905
Fax: (08) 9576 0488
Email: martin.aldridge@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: http://www.martinaldridge.com.au/
Agricultural RegionHon. Sandra Anne Carr MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 1, Druids Hall, Durlacher Street
Geraldton WA 6530
Ph: (08) 9964 1001
Email: sandra.carr@mp.wa.gov.au
Agricultural RegionHon. Colin Stephen de Grussa MLC
Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council
Opposition Whip in the Legislative Council
Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Food; Fisheries; Ports; Veterans Issues

Party: NAT
Electorate Office:
Shop 3, 5 Chapman Road
Geraldton WA 6530
Ph: (08) 9921 4818
Fax: (08) 9921 4972
Email: colin.degrussa@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: http://www.colindegrussa.com.au/
Agricultural RegionHon. Steven John Martin MLC
Shadow Minister for Housing; Forestry

Deputy Chair of Committees
Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
31 Ord Street
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: (08) 9481 0082
Email: Steve.Martin@mp.wa.gov.au
Agricultural RegionHon. Shelley Nicole Payne MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
92 Dempster Street
Esperance WA 6450
Ph: (08) 9072 1786
Email: shelley.payne@mp.wa.gov.au
Agricultural RegionHon. Darren Legh West MLC
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Hydrogen Industry

Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
185 Fitzgerald street
Northam WA 6401
PO Box 446 Northam WA 6401
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9621 1999
Fax: (08) 9622 1555
Email: darren.west.mp@mp.wa.gov.au
East Metropolitan RegionHon. Alanna Therese Clohesy MLC
President of the Legislative Council
Party: ALP
Parliament Office :
Legislative Council, Parliament House, 4 Harvest Terrace
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Ph: (08) 9222 7211
Email: President@parliament.wa.gov.au
Electorate Office:
62 Eighth Avenue
MAYLANDS WA 6051
Ph: (08) 9272 1718
Email: clohesy.emetro@mp.wa.gov.au
East Metropolitan RegionHon. Donna Evelyn Mary Faragher MLC
Shadow Minister for Community Services; Early Childhood Learning; Youth; Seniors and Ageing

Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
Ground Floor 108 Swan Street
GUILDFORD WA 6055
Ph: (08) 9379 0840
Fax: (08) 9379 0845
Email: faragher.eastmetro@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: https://www.waliberal.org.au/state-member/donna-faragher/
East Metropolitan RegionHon. Lorna Harper MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 1, 36 The Crescent
Midland WA 6056
Ph: (08) 9274 8484
Email: lorna.harper@mp.wa.gov.au
East Metropolitan RegionHon. Samantha Helen Rowe MLC
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Child Protection; Women's Interests; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community Services

Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 6, 268 Belmont Avenue
CLOVERDALE WA 6105
Ph: (08) 9477 3855
Fax: (08) 9477 4099
Email: samantha.rowe@mp.wa.gov.au
East Metropolitan RegionHon. Matthew Dean Swinbourn MLC
Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 2, 201-205 Burslem Drive
Maddington WA 6109
Ph: (08) 9452 8311
Fax: (08) 9452 8366
Email: swinbourn.emetro@mp.wa.gov.au
East Metropolitan RegionHon. Dr Brian Follett Walker MLC
Party: LCWA
Electorate Office:
Level 1, Sterling House, 8 Parliament Place
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: (08) 9226 3550
Email: brian.walker@mp.wa.gov.au
Mining and Pastoral RegionHon. Stephen Noel Dawson MLC
Minister for Mental Health; Aboriginal Affairs; Industrial Relations

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
Party: ALP
Ministerial Office :
12th Floor, Dumas House 2 Havelock Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Ph: (08) 6552 5800
Fax: (08) 6552 5801
Email: minister.dawson@dpc.wa.gov.au
Electorate Office:
Shop 26A South Hedland Shopping Centre Throssell Road
SOUTH HEDLAND WA 6722
Ph: (08) 9172 2648 Freecall: 1800 199 344
Fax: (08) 9140 1525
Email: stephen.dawsonmp@mp.wa.gov.au
Mining and Pastoral RegionHon. Peter Foster MLC
Deputy Chair of Committees
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
49/5 Sharpe Avenue
Karratha WA 6714
Ph: (08) 9144 4187
Email: Peter.Foster@mp.wa.gov.au
Mining and Pastoral RegionHon. Kyle Owen McGinn MLC
Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Disability Services; Fisheries; Innovation and ICT; Seniors and Ageing

Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
4/241 Hannan Street
KALGOORLIE WA 6430
PO BOX 10414 KALGOORLIE WA 6430
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9022 7003
Email: miningpastoral.mcginn@mp.wa.gov.au
Mining and Pastoral RegionHon. Rosetta (Rosie) Sahanna MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 8, 20 Hamersley Street
Broome WA 6725
Ph: (08) 9193 7044
Email: Rosie.Sahanna@mp.wa.gov.au
Mining and Pastoral RegionHon. Neil Thomson MLC
Shadow Minister for Planning; Lands; Heritage

Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
PO Box 1452 Broome WA 6725
Broome WA 6725
Ph: (08) 9193 7363
Email: neil.thomson@mp.wa.gov.au
Mining and Pastoral RegionHon. Wilson Robert Tucker MLC
Party: DSP
Electorate Office:
Office I, Level 2, 1139 Hay Street
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: (08) 9481 6070
Email: Wilson.Tucker@mp.wa.gov.au
North Metropolitan RegionHon. Dan James Caddy MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 2, 5 Davidson Terrace
Joondalup WA 6027
PO Box 3402 Joondalup 6027
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box)
Ph: (08) 9301 1896
Email: Daniel.caddy@mp.wa.gov.au
North Metropolitan RegionHon. Peter Charles Collier MLC
Shadow Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Culture and the Arts

Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
Shop 3, Warwick Grove Cnr Beach Road and Erindale Road
WARWICK WA 6024
PO Box 2606 WARWICK WA 6024
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9203 9588
Email: peter.collier@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: https://www.waliberal.org.au/state-member/peter-collier/
North Metropolitan RegionHon. Ayor Makur Chuot MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 1, 386 Wanneroo Road
Westminster WA 6061
Ph: (08) 9344 1686
Fax: (08) 9344 2269
Email: ayor.makurchuot@mp.wa.gov.au
North Metropolitan RegionHon. Martin Brian Pritchard MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
339 Oxford street
LEEDERVILLE WA 6007
Ph: 08 9201 0582
Fax: 08 9201 0583
Email: martin.pritchard@mp.wa.gov.au
North Metropolitan RegionHon. Tjorn Dirk Sibma MLC
Shadow Minister for Environment; Defence Industry; Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
Suite 1, 43 Cedric Street
Stirling WA 6021
Ph: (08) 9440 4422
Fax: (08) 9440 4433
Email: tjorn.sibma@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: http://www.tjornsibma.com.au/
North Metropolitan RegionHon. Pierre Shuai Yang MLC
Government Whip in the Legislative Council
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Level 2, 3 Oxford Close
West Leederville WA 6007

Ph: (08) 9380 6957
Email: pierre.yang.mp@mp.wa.gov.au
South Metropolitan RegionHon. Klara Andric MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Suite 1A, 273 South Street
Hilton WA 6163
Ph: (08) 9337 9176
Email: klara.andric@mp.wa.gov.au
South Metropolitan RegionHon. Catherine (Kate) Esther Doust MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
399 Albany Highway
VICTORIA PARK WA 6100
PO Box 577 VICTORIA PARK WA 6979
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9470 3511
Fax: (08) 9470 3577
Email: doust.southmetro@mp.wa.gov.au
South Metropolitan RegionHon. Suzanne (Sue) Mary Ellery MLC
Minister for Education and Training

Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
Party: ALP
Ministerial Office :
12th Floor, Dumas House 2 Havelock Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Ph: (08) 6552 5700
Fax: (08) 6552 5701
Email: minister.ellery@dpc.wa.gov.au
Electorate Office:
Shop PO5 Stockland Riverton Shopping Centre Cnr High Road & Willeri Drive
RIVERTON WA 6148
Ph: (08) 9457 2818
Email: sue.ellery@mp.wa.gov.au
South Metropolitan RegionHon. Nicolas (Nick) Pierre Goiran MLC
Shadow Minister for Attorney General; Child Protection; Industrial Relations

Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
Unit 2, 714 Ranford Road
SOUTHERN RIVER WA 6110
Ph: (08) 9398 3800
Fax: (08) 9398 3822
Email: Office.goiran@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: https://www.nickgoiran.com.au/
South Metropolitan RegionHon. Dr Bradley (Brad) William Pettitt MLC
Party: GWA
Electorate Office:
41 Havelock Street
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: (08) 9486 8255
Email: Brad.Pettitt@mp.wa.gov.au
South Metropolitan RegionHon. Stephen Joel Pratt MLC
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
904 Canning Highway
Canning Bridge WA 6153
Ph: (08) 9364 4277
Email: Stephen.Pratt@mp.wa.gov.au
South West RegionHon. James Hayward MLC
Deputy Chair of Committees
Party: IND
Electorate Office:
Unit 2, 8 Cassowary Bend
Eaton WA 6232
Ph: (08) 9724 1181
Email: james.hayward@mp.wa.gov.au
South West RegionHon. Jackie Jarvis MLC
Deputy Chair of Committees
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Shop 6, Wooditchup Centre, 157 Bussell Highway
Margaret River WA 6285
PO Box 1382 Margaret River WA 6285
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9757 9555
Email: Jackie.Jarvis@mp.wa.gov.au
South West RegionHon. Alannah Joan Geraldine MacTiernan MLC
Minister for Regional Development; Agriculture and Food; Hydrogen Industry.

Party: ALP
Ministerial Office :
11th Floor, Dumas House 2 Havelock Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Ph: (08) 6552 6200
Fax: (08) 6552 6201
Email: minister.mactiernan@dpc.wa.gov.au
Electorate Office:
348 Middleton Loop
Albany WA 6330
PO Box 5022 Albany WA 6332
Ph: (08) 9841 5656
Email: alannah.mactiernan@mp.wa.gov.au
South West RegionHon. Sophia Moermond MLC
Party: LCWA
Electorate Office:
Level 1, Sterling House. 8 Parliament Place
West Perth WA 6005
Ph: (08) 9486 8106
Email: sophia.moermond@mp.wa.gov.au
South West RegionHon. Dr Sally Elizabeth Talbot MLC
Deputy Chair of Committees
Party: ALP
Electorate Office:
Unit 3, 9 Cassowary Bend
EATON WA 6232
PO Box 7223 EATON WA 6232
(Please direct all mail to the above PO Box address)
Ph: (08) 9725 3711
Fax: (08) 9725 3722
Email: sally.talbot@mp.wa.gov.au
South West RegionHon. Dr Steven (Steve) Caldwell Thomas MLC
Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council
Shadow Minister for Treasury; Small Business

Party: LIB
Electorate Office:
4B Spencer Street
Bunbury WA 6230
Ph: (08) 9792 5628
Email: steve.thomas@mp.wa.gov.au
Website: https://www.waliberal.org.au/state-member/steve-thomas/