Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 12/10/2021 (02:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 12/10/2021
  • The Legislative Council meets on 12/10/2021 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 12/10/2021
  • The Public Administration meets today (09:00 AM)Watch live


The Department of the Legislative Council, Department of the Legislative Assembly and the Parliamentary Services Department are responsible for their individual departments as well as being collectively responsible for the administration of the Parliament.

A management executive committee comprising the President of the Legislative Council, Speaker of the Legislative Assembly and the heads of the three parliamentary departments oversees the operations of Parliament House, ensuring consistent and effective management of the building, its services, staff and facilities.

The control of each house’s operations, staff and immediate surrounds rests with the respective Presiding Officer and Clerk of each house. All other operations and staff areas are the responsibility of the Executive Manager Parliamentary Services on behalf of the Presiding Officers.