Skip to main content

Current Member

Robyn Clarke was elected to the West Australian Parliament as the Member for Murray-Wellington on March 11 2017. The electorate extends from the southern part of Keysbrook in the north to the northern part of Australind in the south, including the majority of the Shires of Murray and Harvey, and all of the Shire of Waroona.

Robyn grew up in Perth, and spent her weekends in Lake Clifton where her parents worked at the Lake Clifton Tavern. This has given her a strong connection to the electorate from a young age.

Prior to being elected into Parliament, Robyn had worked across a range of industries including banking, media, health and owned a small business. This experience has given Robyn an understanding of the difficulties that small business owners face, and of the importance of being able to deliver on your word.

Contact details and Speeches


Facebook; Twitter

Murray-Wellington Electorate Map

Murray-Wellington Electorate map

(Click map for larger image)


Statistical Profile of the Murray-Wellington Electorate

Murray-Wellington Cover

(Click cover to download report)

Murray-Wellington Stat 1
Murray-Wellington Stat 4
Murray-Wellington Stat 2
Murray-Wellington Stat 5
Murray-Wellington Stat 3
Murray-Wellington Stat 6

* More Statistics for Murray-Wellington Electorate

*New* Statistics for 2021 Election Boundaries


About the Murray-Wellington Electorate

Number of Electors: 26,587 (9 March 2015)
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information.
Nomenclature: Murray comes from the Murray River and Murray Land District, both named after Sir George Murray, Secretary of State for the Colonies 1828-30. Murray was born in the historic Royal Burgh of Perth in Scotland and represented his birthplace in the House of Commons.
(Source: Western Australia. Department of Land Administration. Names and Places. )
Suburbs/Towns: Australind, Beela, Benger, Binningup, Birchmont, Blythewood, Brunswick, Cookernup, Coolup, Dwellingup, Fairbridge, Hamel, Harvey, Hoffman, Holyoake, Inglehope, Keysbrook*, Lake Clifton, Leschenault, Meelon, Mornington, Myalup, Nambeelup, Nanga Brook, Nirimba, North Dandalup, North Yunderup, Oakley, Parkfield, Pinjarra, Preston Beach, Ravenswood, Roelands, South Yunderup, Stake Hill, Teesdale, Uduc, Wagerup, Warawarrup, Waroona, Wellesley, West Coolup, West Pinjarra, Whittaker, Wokalup and Yarloop.
* = Suburb/Town split between more than one District.
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information
Brunswick Junction Primary School
Carcoola Primary School
Dwellingup Primary School
Harvey Primary School
Harvey Senior High school
Kingston Primary School
North Dandalup Primary School
Parkfield Primary School
Pinjarra Primary School
Pinjarra Senior High School
Treendale Primary School
WA College of Agriculture - Harvey
Waroona District High School
Yarloop Primary School

Austin Cove Baptist College
Fairbridge College
Geographe Grammar School
Hope Christian College
St Anne's Catholic School
St Joseph's Catholic Primary School/Pinjarra
St Joseph's School/Waroona
St Michael's School
Local Newspapers:
Harvey Mail
Harvey Leschenault Reporter
Books about Murray-Wellington
Laurie Snell: Drakesbrook days and Waroona years (250p. Shire of Waroona, 1986)
Ronald Richards: Murray and Mandurah: a sequel history of the old Murray District of Western Australia (658p. Shire of Murray, 1993)
Ronald Richards: The Murray District of Western Australia, a history (500p. Shire of Murray, 1978)
Ruby Fairbridge: The building of a farm school (239p. OUP, 1937)
Geoff Fortune: Yarloop, there was no better place (188p. Interesting Publications, 2004)
Local Governments within District
Shire of Harvey (part)
Shire of Murray (part)
Shire of Waroona (part)

2017 Election Result

* Election analysis

Successive Members for the Murray-Wellington District

Murray Cowper
Murray Cowper

Constituency created under the Redistribution of Seats 2007

Murray John Cowper Liberal Party 2008 - 2017
Robyn Marjorie Jane Clarke Australian Labor Party 2017 -
b = by-election