Skip to main content

Current Member

Libby has lived in Regional WA for most of her life and in Dunsborough for over 12 years with her husband Jonathan (a local winemaker) and two teenage daughters who attend local schools. Her mum and dad also live down the road.

Libby has served as Vice President of the Dunsborough Yallingup Chamber of Commerce and a board member of MacKillop Catholic College School. She has been closely involved in her kids' education and volunteered as team manager for both her girls' tee-ball, basketball and soccer teams.

Libby is proud to be part of the CinefestOZ Film Festival, promoting tourism and growth in the South West by putting the region on the international stage. She is the Shadow Minister for Transport; Ports; Fisheries; and Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader.

Contact details and Speeches


Facebook; Twitter

Vasse Electorate Map

Vasse Electorate map

(Click map for larger image)


Statistical Profile of the Vasse Electorate

Vasse Cover

(Click cover to download report)

Vasse Stat 1
Vasse Stat 4
Vasse Stat 2
Vasse Stat 5
Vasse Stat 3
Vasse Stat 6

* More Statistics for Vasse Electorate

*New* Statistics for 2021 Election Boundaries


About the Vasse Electorate

Number of Electors: 24,829 (9 March 2015)
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information.
Nomenclature: Named after the Vasse River. The river was named during the French expedition to the southern hemisphere (1800-1803) led by Thomas Nicolas Baudin. It honours the memory of Thomas Timothee Vasse of Dieppe, helmsman on The Naturaliste, drowned near the Vasse Estuary during a gale on 8 June 1801.
(Source: Western Australia. Department of Land Administration. Names and Places. )
Suburbs/Towns: Abba River, Abbey, Acton Park, Ambergate, Anniebrook, Boallia, Bovell, Bramley, Broadwater, Busselton, Carbunup River, Chapman Hill, Cowaramup, Dunsborough, Eagle Bay, Geographe, Gracetown, Hithergreen, Jarrahwood, Jindong, Kalgup, Kaloorup, Kealy, Ludlow*, Marybrook, Metricup, Naturaliste, North Jindong, Osmington, Quedjinup, Quindalup, Reinscourt, Rosa Brook, Rosa Glen, Ruabon, Sabina River, Siesta Park, Treeton, Tutunup, Vasse, Walsall, West Busselton, Wilyabrup, Wonnerup, Yallingup, Yallingup Siding, Yalyalup, Yelverton, Yoganup and Yoongarillup.
* = Suburb/Town split between more than one District.
Source: Western Australian Electoral Commission. State Electorate Information
Busselton Primary School
Busselton Senior High School
Cape Naturaliste College
Cowaramup Primary School
Dunsborough Primary School
Geographe Primary School
Vasse Primary School
West Busselton Primary School

Cornerstsone Christian College - West Busselton
Cornerstsone Christian College - Dunsborough
Georgiana Molloy Anglican School
Mackillop Catholic College
Our Lady of the Cape Primary School
St Joseph's School
Yallingup Steiner School
Local Newspapers:
Busselton-Dunsborough Mail
Busselton-Dunsborough Times
Augusta-Margaret River Mail
Books about Vasse:
Rodger Jennings: Busselton - 'outstation on the Vasse', 1830-1850 (340p. Shire of Busselton, 1983)
Rodger Jennings: Busselton, a place to remember, 1850-1914 (424p. Shire of Busselton, 1999)
Reflections of the jetty - the story of Busselton Jetty (111p. Busselton Oral History Group, 2005)
Historic Busselton (36p. Busselton Historical Society, 2007)
Local Governments within District
Shire of Augusta-Margaret River (part)
City of Busselton

2017 Election Result

* Election analysis

Successive Members for the Vasse District

William Bovell
William Bovell

Constituency created under Redistribution of Seats 1948

William Stewart Bovell Liberal and Country League 1950 - 1971
Barry Roy Blaikie Liberal Party 1971 - 1996
Bernard (Bernie) Kent Masters Independent Liberal 1996 - 2005
Troy Raymond Buswell Liberal Party 2005 - 2014
Elizabeth (Libby) Mettam Liberal Party 2014b -
b = by-election