Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 14/02/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 14/02/2023
  • The Legislative Council meets on 14/02/2023 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 14/02/2023

Ms Kim Elizabeth Giddens MLA

BA (Polsc); DipEd

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

GIDDENS, Kim Elizabeth, MLA
Member for Bateman
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Bateman on 13 March 2021, in succession to Dean Cambell Nalder (retired).

Parliamentary Appointments

Acting Speaker of the Legislative Assembly from 4 May 2021 to 11 May 2022.

Standing Committees

Member, Community Development and Justice Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.


Born 30 December 1979, Nhulunbuy, Northern Territory.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

BA (Polsc); DipEd.


The electorate of Bateman is located in the South Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Melville.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Alfred Cove, Applecross, Ardross, Bateman, Booragoon, Brentwood, Kardinya, Mt Pleasant, Murdoch, Myaree and Winthrop.

Enrolment - 30,328 (11 February 2021)

Area - 27 km

Further Biographical Details for Ms Kim Elizabeth Giddens