Skip to main content

Taxi Drivers Amendment Bill 2005

Inquiry status:Past
Date commenced:01 Dec 2005
Tabling date:23 Mar 2006
Deadline for submissions:27 Jan 2006
Date Ended:23 Mar 2006
Committee:Legislation Committee
House:Legislative Council
Important Information:
Terms of Reference:On December 1 2005, the Legislative Council referred the Taxi Amendment Bill 2005 to the Standing Committee on Legislation for inquiry and report.

Submission Number Submitting person/organisation
No submissions
Related Documents/Response to Questions on Notice:
Unless a venue is specified, hearings are held at the
Legislative Council Committee Rooms Ground Floor, 18-32 Parliament Place, West Perth

15 Feb 200610:00 AMDepartment for Planning and InfrastructurePeter Ryan, Acting General Manager, Passenger Services Mr Piercy Porter, Policy Officer, Ministers office Mr Iqbal Samnakay, Policy Officer, Ministers office
15 Feb 200611:00 AMMulti Purpose Taxi Owners GroupPhilip Redhead, G. Gear, Jiri Pasovsky, Henry Korda
15 Feb 200611:00 AMMember of the PublicTony Kerkvliet
15 Feb 200611:00 AMMulti Purpose Taxi OwnerDavid Winter
15 Feb 200602:00 PMCombined Taxis ManagementBruce Davies
15 Feb 200602:00 PMWestern Australian Taxi AssociationAnthony D'Ercole
15 Feb 200602:00 PMPeak Period Taxi Operators GroupJohn Golawski, G. Wheatley
Related Transcripts of Evidence:

No documents found

Related Reports:
Report No Title Date tabled Related documents
Related Inquiries:
• Taxi Amendment Bill 2005
• Taxi Drivers Amendment Bill 2005

Members conducting inquiry

Members:Hon. Graham Thomas Giffard MLC
Hon. Giz Watson MLC
Hon. Kenneth (Ken) Charles Baston MLC
Hon. Peter Charles Collier MLC
Hon. Dr Sally Elizabeth Talbot MLC
Substitute Members:
Hon. Simon O'Brien MLCsubstitute forHon. Kenneth (Ken) Charles Baston MLC
Participating Members:A problem has occured
Staff Members:Ms Lisa Hanna, BA (Hons) (Advisory Officer (General))
Ms Christine Kain, LLB (Advisory Officer (Legal))
Mr David Driscoll (Senior Committee Clerk), Ms Lisa Hanna, BA (Hons) (Advisory Officer (General))
Ms Christine Kain (Advisory Officer (Legal))
Mr David Driscoll (Senior Committee Clerk)