Skip to main content

Planning Appeals Amendment Bill 2001

Inquiry status:Past
Date commenced:08 Nov 2001
Tabling date:27 Mar 2002
Date Ended:27 Mar 2002
Committee:Public Administration and Finance Committee (2001 - 2005)
House:Legislative Council
Media Statements:
Important Information:
Terms of Reference:The Legislative Council referred the Planning Appeals Amendment Bill 2001on November 8 2001 in the following terms:

That -

(1)The Planning Appeals Amendment Bill 2001 be referred to the Standing Committee on Public Administration and Finance and that the Committee be instructed to report no later than December 5 2001; and

(2)The Committee is to consult with, and include within its report any comment from, the Joint Standing Committee on Delegated Legislation relating to clause 20 of the Bill.

Bill023-2.pdf Please click on the icon to view the Bill

Submission Number Submitting person/organisation
No submissions
Related Documents/Response to Questions on Notice:
Tabling Comments:The Legislative Council approved an extension of the reporting date from:
- December 5 2001 to December 19 2001 on December 5 2001, and
- December 19 2001 to March 13 2002 on December 19 2001, and

- March 13 2002 to March 21 2002 on March 13 2002, and
- March 21 2002 to March 28 2002 on March 20 2002.
Related Transcripts of Evidence:

No documents found

Related Reports:
Report No Title Date tabled Related documents
1 Planning Appeals Amendment Bill 200127 Mar 2002
Related Inquiries:
• Planning Appeals Amendment Bill 2001

Members conducting inquiry

Members:Hon. Barry John House MLC
Hon. Edmund (Ed) Rupert Joseph Dermer MLC
Hon. Murray John Criddle MLC
Hon. Suzanne (Sue) Mary Ellery MLC
Hon. John Duncombe Fischer MLC
Hon. Diane (Dee) Elizabeth Margetts MLC
Substitute Members:
Hon. Graham Thomas Giffard MLCsubstitute forHon. Kenneth (Ken) Dunstan Elder Travers MLC
Staff Members:Ms Sarah Kearney, B Ec, P Grad Dip Bus (Committee Clerk)
Mr Paul Grant, BA (Hons), LLB (Advisory Officer)
Mr Laurence (Laurie) Marquet, LLB; D Jur (Clerk of the Legislative Council)