Skip to main content

Acts Amendment and Repeal (Competition Policy) Bill 2002

Inquiry status:Past
Date commenced:10 Apr 2003
Tabling date:13 May 2003
Date Ended:10 Jun 2003
Committee:Uniform Legislation and General Purposes Committee (2002 - 2005)
House:Legislative Council
Media Statements:
Important Information:
Terms of Reference:This Bill was referred to the Committee by the Legislative Council on April 10 2003


Submission Number Submitting person/organisation
No submissions
Related Documents/Response to Questions on Notice:
Unless a venue is specified, hearings are held at the
Legislative Council Committee Rooms Ground Floor, 18-32 Parliament Place, West Perth

28 Apr 200302:30 PMLegislative Council Committee Office, 1110 Hay Street, West Perth Department of Agriculture Fire and Emergency Services Authority of WA Department of Land Administration Valuer General Department of Consumer and Employment Protection Perth Market Authority Department of Conservation and Land Management Edith Cowan University Department of Planning and Infrastructure Department of Treasury and Finance State Supply Commission Ms Katy Ashforth Mr Ian Bowden Mr Barry Cribb Mr Gary Fenner Mr Gordon Gray Mr Gary Newcombe Mr Robert Halliday Mr Simon Hancocks Mr Gregory Holland Mr Trevor Maughan Mr David Morrison Mr Neil Thomson Mr Gary Stokes
Related Transcripts of Evidence:
Evidence by.. Ms Katy Ashforth (Manager, Legislation, Department of Agriculture), Mr Ian Bowden (FESA Legal and Legislation Officer, Fire and Emergency Services of WA), Mr Barry Cribb (Manager, Land Boundary Services, Department of Land Administration), Mr Gary Fenner (Valuer General), Mr Gordon Gray (Legal/Policy Officer, Department of Consumer and Employment Protection), Mr Robert Halliday (Chief Executive Officer, Perth Market Authority), Mr Simon Hancocks (Senior Policy Officer, Department of Conservation and Land Management), Mr Gregory Holland (Director, Management Services Centre, Edith Cowan University), Mr Trevor Maughan (Manager, Legislative and Legal Services, Department for Planning and Infrastructure), Dr David Morrison (Director, Structural Policy, Department of Treasury and Finance), Mr Gary Newcombe (Director, Policy and Education, Department of Consumer and Employment Protection), Mr Gary Stokes (Chief Executive Officer, State Supply Commission), Mr Neil Thomson (Principal Policy Officer, Department of Treasury and Finance) on 28 Apr 2003
Related Reports:
Report No Title Date tabled Related documents
10 Acts Amendment and Repeal (Competition Policy) Bill 200210 Jun 2003