Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Council meets on 11/10/2022 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 11/10/2022
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 18/10/2022 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 18/10/2022
  • The Estimates Committee meets on 10/10/2022 (09:30 AM)
    Committee meet 10/10/2022

Ms Jodie Louise Hanns MLA

BA; Cert IV (Training & Assessment)

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

HANNS, Jodie Louise, MLA
Member for Collie-Preston
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Collie-Preston on 13 March 2021, in succession to Michael (Mick) Philip Murray (retired).

Standing Committees

Member, Community Development and Justice Standing Committee from 12 May 2021.

Parliamentary Party Appointments

Vice President, State Parliamentary Labor Party from 29 April 2021.



Born 9 April 1972, Yarloop, Western Australia.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

BA; Cert IV (Training & Assessment).
Deputy Principal.


The electorate of Collie-Preston is located in the South West Region and includes all or parts of the Shire of Capel, Shire of Collie, Shire of Dardanup, Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup and the Shire of Harvey.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Allanson, Argyle, Australind, Beelerup, Boyanup, Brazier, Brookhampton, Buckingham, Burekup, Capel, Cardiff, Charley Creek, Collie, Collie Burn, Crooked Brook, Dardanup, Dardanup West, Donnybrook, Eaton, Elgin, Ferguson, Forrest Beach, Gelorup, Glen Mervyn, Gwindinup, Harris River, Henty, Kirup, Lowden, Ludlow, Lyalls Mill, Millbridge, Muja, Mumballup, Mungalup, Newlands, Noggerup, North Boyanup, Palmer, Paradise, Paynedale, Peppermint Grove Beach, Picton East, Preston Settlement, Queenwood, Roelands, Shotts, Stirling Estate, Stratham, The Plains, Thomson Brook, Upper Capel, Waterloo, Wellington Forest, Wellington Mill, Wilga West, Worsley, Yabberup and Yourdamung Lake.

Enrolment - 30,741 (11 February 2021)

Area - 4,001 km

Further Biographical Details for Ms Jodie Louise Hanns