Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Council meets on 11/10/2022 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 11/10/2022
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 18/10/2022 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 18/10/2022
  • The Estimates Committee meets on 10/10/2022 (09:30 AM)
    Committee meet 10/10/2022

Mr Hugh Trevor Jones MLA

Dip Business, Government, Leadership & Management. AdvDip Maritime Studies. Dip Alchohol and Other Drugs Work.

Extract from the Western Australian Parliamentary Handbook

JONES, Hugh Trevor, MLA
Member for Darling Range
Australian Labor Party


Elected to the Forty-First Parliament for Darling Range on 13 March 2021, in succession to Alyssa Kathleen Hayden (defeated).

Standing Committees

Member, Public Accounts Committee from 12 May 2021.
Member, Joint Standing Committee on Audit from 26 May 2021.



Born 12 November 1966, Bangor, Wales, UK.
Arrived in Australia 26 January 1978.

Qualifications and occupation before entering Parliament

Dip Business, Government, Leadership & Management. AdvDip Maritime Studies. Dip Alcohol and Other Drugs Work.
Commissioned Officer, Royal Australian Navy.


The electorate of Darling Range is located in the East Metropolitan Region and includes all or parts of the City of Armadale, City of Rockingham and the Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale.

Comprising of all or parts of the localities of Ashendon, Bedfordale, Byford, Cardup, Darling Downs, Hopeland, Jarrahdale, Karragullen, Karrakup, Kelmscott, Keralup, Keysbrook, Mardella, Mt Richon, Mundijong, Oakford, Oldbury, Roleystone, Serpentine, Whitby and Wungong.

Enrolment - 31,150 (11 February 2021)

Area - 1,395 km

Further Biographical Details for Mr Hugh Trevor Jones