Skip to main content
  • The Legislative Assembly meets on 14/02/2023 (01:00 PM)
    Assembly sit 14/02/2023
  • The Legislative Council meets on 14/02/2023 (02:00 PM)
    Council sit 14/02/2023

Parliamentary Questions

Question Without Notice No. 514 asked in the Legislative Council on 14 June 2022 by Hon Colin De Grussa

Minister responding: Hon J.N. Carey
Parliament: 41 Session: 1

Answered on 14 June 2022


514. Hon COLIN de GRUSSA to the Leader of the House representing the Minister for Housing:

I refer to the housing waitlists for the electorate of North West Central.

(1) How many people are currently waiting for housing in —

(a) the Shire of Exmouth;

(b) the Shire of Carnarvon;

(c) the Shire of Ashburton;

(d) the Shire of Yalgoo;

(e) the Shire of Cue;

(f) the Shire of Sandstone;

(g) the Shire of Murchison;

(h) the Shire of Wiluna;

(i) the Shire of Upper Gascoyne;

(j) the Shire of Meekatharra;

(k) the Shire of Ngaanyatjarra;

(l) the Shire of Mt Magnet;

(m) the Shire of Shark Bay; and

(n) the Shire of Northampton?

(2) Of those, what is the current vacancy rate for each local government authority?

Hon SUE ELLERY replied:

In any other capacity I would welcome questions that give me the opportunity to comment on the electorate of North West Central in the current environment, but I am doing this in a representative fashion, so I cannot add anything to it.

I thank the honourable member for some notice of the question.

The information is not available in the time provided. I request that the member put his question on notice.