Skip to main content

Parliamentary Questions

Question Without Notice No. 1096 asked in the Legislative Council on 25 September 2019 by Hon Martin Aldridge

Minister responding: Hon M.H. Roberts
Parliament: 40 Session: 1

Answered on 25 September 2019


1096. Hon MARTIN ALDRIDGE to the minister representing the Minister for Police:

I refer to the Western Australia Police Force.

(1) How are the 55 police stations and 12 multifunction centres where officers pay no rent for government housing determined and reviewed from time to time?

(2) Which police stations in regional WA does the police officer tenure policy not apply to?


I thank the honourable member for some notice of this question. The following answer has been provided to me by the Minister for Police.

(1) The Western Australia Police Force advises that 55 police stations and 12 multifunction police facilities with free rent have been included in the various industrial agreements with the WA Police Union since 2007.

(2) The WA Police Force tenure policy applies to all regional police stations. The WA Police Force advises that there are 58 locations with no maximum tenure.

Madam President, there is a list of 58 names. It is not in tabular form, but in the interests of question time, I ask that the list be incorporated into Hansard.

Leave granted.

The following material was incorporated —

Albany, Australind, Bencubbin, Beverley, Boddington, Boyup Brook, Bridgetown, Brookton,

Bruce Rock, Bunbury, Carnamah, Collie, Corrigin, Cranbrook, Cunderdin, Dalwallinu,

Donnybrook, Dowerin, Dumbleyung, Geraldton, Gnowangerup, Goomalling, Harvey,

Hopetoun, Jerramungup, Kalgoorlie, Kojonup, Kondinin, Koorda, Kuhn, Lake Grace,

Manjimup, Merredin, Mingenew, Morawa, Mount Barker, Mukinbudin, Nannup, Narembeen,

Narrogin, Northam, Northampton, Pemberton, Perenjori, Pingelly, Quairading, Tambellup,

Three Springs, Toodyay, Wagin, Waroona, Wickepin, Williams, Wongan Hills, Wundowie,

Wyalkatchem, Yarloop, York.